top of page

About the Coalition

Plan - Adapt - Thrive

We are a coalition of elected officials, homeowners, business owners, faith leaders, and community members from across the Volunteer State working to better prepare our state from increasingly more frequent and severe weather events, including floods, wildfires, extreme heat, drought, tornadoes, and earthquakes


Get Involved

Join our coalition of Tennesseans from across the state. Members will receive regular updates and invitations to special events. 

Government Officials


Brice Kidwell, Anderson County EMA Director

Randy Shannon, former Benton County Mayor

Ronnie Hudson, Bledsoe County EMA Director

Julie Konkel, Blount County Watershed Coordinator

Dennis Jones, Cheatham County EMA Director

Kerry McCarver, Cheatham County Mayor

Edwin Hogan, Cheatham County EMA Director

Brandon Connor, Chester County EMA Director

Joe Brooks, Claiborne County Mayor

David Breeding, Claiborne County EMA Director

Kyle Haney, Clay County EMA Director

Charles Parker, Dekalb County EMA Director

Chris Young, former Dyer County Mayor

Hunter Winfrey, Fayette County EMA Director

Jeremy Holley, Giles County EMA Director

Heather Sipe, Greeneville/Greene County EMA Director

Thomas Harrison, Hancock County Mayor

Mark Dewitte, Hawkins County Mayor

Jeremy Qualls, Haywood County EMA Director

Keith Bean, Jackson County EMA Director

Mark L. Potts, Jefferson County Mayor

Bill Newman, Lincoln County Mayor

Steve Jones, Macon County Mayor

Jimmy Harris, former Madison County Mayor

Stephen Lamb, Marion County EMA Director

Scott Thompson, McMinn County Fire Coordinator/Chief

Larry Smith, McNairy County Mayor

Candice Garrison, McNairy County Commissioner District 7

Chad Leming, Monroe County EMA Director

Jason Deal, Moore County EMA Director

Jody Zorsch, Morgan County EMA Director

Chris Bell, Morristown-Hamblen EMA Director

Garry Garrett, Pickett County EMA Director

Randy Porter, Putnam County Mayor

Tyler Smith, Putnam County EMA Director

Ron Woody, former Roane County Executive

Tim Suter, Roane County EMA Director

Misty Haley, Shelby County EMA Director

Jimmy Erwin, Unicoi County EMA Director

Rusty Sells, Washington County EMA Director

Lanny Selby, White County Commissioner


Marc Woerner, Town of Atoka Administrator

Alice McDearman, City of Bells Alderwoman

Julian McTizic, City of Bolivar Mayor

Joe Sedlak, Town of Chapel Hill Alderman

Maria Price, City of Chattanooga Engineering Manager

William Cannon, City of Chattanooga Engineering Coordinator

Stan Williams, City of Clarksville Transportation Planning Director

Michael Gillespie, City of Decherd Mayor

Clint Huth, City of Dunlap Mayor

John Holden, City of Dyersburg Mayor

Brandon Butler, City of Fairview Commissioner

Ken Moore, City of Franklin Mayor

Shanna McCoy, City of Franklin Zoning and Floodplain Administrator

Charles Kaylor, Town of Graysville Mayor

Scott Mason, City of Harriman Manager

Carolyn Clark, Town of Kingston Springs Commissioner

Seema Singh, City of Knoxville Council Member, 3rd District

Kirsten Ert, City of Lakesite Manager

Curtis Hayes, Town of Livingston Mayor

Jeff Harris, City of Loudon Mayor

Tammy Wade, City of Milan Alderwoman

Margie Alexander, Town of Milledgeville Recorder

Calvin "Wayne" Cole, City of Millington Stormwater Coordinator

JJ Reels, Town of Monterey Mayor

Charles Hunt Jr., City of Mt. Juliet Civil Plans Reviewer

Rob Ealy, City of Mt. Juliet GIS Administrator/ Floodplain Manager

Courtney Johnston, Metro Nashville Davidson County District 26 Councilwoman

Halie Gallik, Town of Nolensville Commissioner

Jay Johnson, Town of Oakland Manager

Jana Fluty, Town of Obion Recorder

Omer Cox, Town of Oliver Springs Mayor

Hollie Berry, City of Red Bank Mayor

Stefanie Dalton, City of Red Bank Commissioner/Vice Mayor

Woody Evans, Spring City Mayor

Karen Melton, City of Sunbright Mayor

Ray Knowis, City of Tullahoma Mayor

Buddy Frazier, City of Waverly Mayor

Andrew Duggin, Town of Woodbury Mayor

Joseph Lewis, City of Woodland Mills Mayor


Amihan April Alcazar, Tennessee Renewable Energy and Economic Development Council

Mike Anderson, Stantec

Jeana Bailley, American Red Cross

David Blackwood, West Tennessee River Basin Authority

Dorie Bolze, Harpeth Conservancy

Steph Buell, Steph Buell Realtor

Lesleigh Carmichael

Catherine Colby, Environmental Committee of Walden, Tennessee

Kristen Colwell

David Criswell, EnSafe Inc.

James Crouch

John Dollarhide

Haley Dollarhide

Mary Fletcher

Jessica Gibbons-Benton, Elevate Consulting

Mike Gorney, Space Park South, LLC

Ron Graham, Siemens

Christy Haddad

Amy Heaslet

Krissy Hurley, National Weather Service, Nashville

Andrew Joyner, East Tennessee State University

Dwain Land, Tennessee Renewable Energy & Economic Development Council

Fred LeMay

Anita Licalsi

Clint Long

Lisa Long

Kimberly Longacre

Catherine Manley

Jason Mann, GEOServices, LLC

Amanda Maples, Waverly Flood Survivor

Marisa Mayhan

Patrick McMahon, Civil and Environmental Consultants, Inc. 

Steve Mills, Tennessee Building Officials Association

Marat Moore, Citizen's Climate Lobby

Warren Nevad, University of Tennessee MTAS

Jeff Perigo, Perigo Communications

Stan Pickens

Amanda Price

Kim Raia, University of Tennessee CTAS

Mark Schwartz, Carthage & Nashville, TN

April Sheoff

William Steffenahgen, Fire Protection Associates Inc.

Susan Sykes

Gretchen Turner, Humphreys County Long Term Recovery

Todd Turner, Henderson Financial Group, Inc. 

Thea Vowell, Twin Cities Chamber of Commerce

Heath Waters, J&S Construction

Kevin Watt, American Red Cross

Phillip Wills, Colonial Claims


bottom of page